Basically a big thank you letter

First of all, I just want to say THANK YOU to those of you who have already bought coffee and/or those who have made monetary contributions and fabulous fundraising suggestions for our family. We have been so amazed at the outpouring of love and support, sometimes from people we haven’t seen in years.  God has put people in my life at exactly the right time, and we are so. thankful.

thank-you-1

Oh, and btw- big thank you to those friends who took the time to write us a reference letter and take it to the bank to get notarized!  I know that can be a pain in the butt. But as a result, we are only a couple of notarized tax documents away from a complete dossier! I have to admit, after a long conversation with our coordinator (now that we are moving at a pretty good clip), I did get a little bit overwhelmed.  At the magnitude of what we’re doing. At the idea of going to court and facing a judge in another country, with an attorney to “present our case.”  It’s harrowing.  But I also know it is necessary, and I feel like the closer I get to the scary stuff, the more encouragement and affirmation God puts into our lives.  For every moment of panic, there is someone to pray for us.  For every financial worry, there is someone who is willing to step up for us. For every impossible project, there is someone who is willing to take that on for us (thank you, Brandy Ludlam!)

I wish I could share with you all the exciting things that are coming up, but I’m keeping silent for now. So many opportunities. I am overwhelmed.  Seriously, I really don’t even know what to type right now. And I never run out of things to say. Please don’t stop reading my blog, I’m sure the witty, over-the-top Dena is coming back, but for right now, all I can think to do is wallow in gratitude.  For all of you.

There is a very long story about the scripture that is typed below, but to really grasp its significance, you really have to  a)  to be a believer in miracles, and b) sit down and have a long talk with me.  All I can say is that I am claiming this scripture for myself.  Maybe one day I will make a blog post about the amazing story behind it, but for now, I’ll just be cryptic and make you read it.  Again, thank you.

 “‘This is what the Sovereign Lord says: I myself will take a shoot from the very top of a cedar and plant it; I will break off a tender sprig from its topmost shoots and plant it on a high and lofty mountain. On the mountain heights of Israel I will plant it; it will produce branches and bear fruitand become a splendid cedar. Birds of every kind will nest in it; they will find shelter in the shade of its branches.  All the trees of the forest will know that I the Lord bring down the tall tree and make the low tree grow tall. I dry up the green tree and make the dry tree flourish.“‘I the Lord have spoken, and I will do it.’”  -Ezekiel 17:22-24

(oh and by the way, if you haven’t bought coffee, do it. It is awesome. And whoever is my next buyer, I am going to make a blog post JUST ABOUT YOU!  If you have a blog, I will link it. Basically, I am bribing you. Yes, I am. No shame in my game).  Click the icon, either here, or on my sidebar.

JLC_Banner_125x125

Leave a Reply

