Waiting

I know I haven’t updated in a while,but I just wanted to let all of you know that we are still. waiting.  Not for our referral, but for our social worker to come through and finish our home study.  I am stating this in a calm writing voice, but this is how I really feel:

WE ARE STILL WAITING ON THAT #O$#$*#)* HOME STUDY!!!!! @#$&#$&@#(&$@#($&($&(

We have been told that we are approved by our social worker, and were then told that we should have the paperwork about mid-Feb.  Then mid February came and went, and we were told by the end of February.  Then at the end of February, we were told by March 7. It is currently March 12, and we cannot officially be put on the referral list until it is submitted.  The problem is…you can’t really harass your social worker. I mean, her opinion of us hangs in the balance until this is all said and done.  I have sent her two emails, casually hinting at the fact that we are still waiting.  Each time we made contact, we were given another date that has come and gone.  Make. it. stop.

Another really annoying thing is, we sent the rest of our dossier to our agency but there was a problem with the doctor’s notarized form, so we are now currently waiting on the doctor to do it all over again.  The date the letter was dated did not match the date it was notarized, and apparently that was the culprit.  Yes, it’s nit picky.  Yes, it will probably take at least a week to get it back from the doctor. Yes, I am worried that the office ladies at my doctor’s office are going to make another mistake, therefore delaying the process yet again.

I know I need to just get used to waiting….but somehow that doesn’t make it easier.  I know that there are a lot of people with a lot of nice words, like “all in God’s timing,” and a lot of other Christianeze, but what I really want to do is just stew over it.  It’s like I want to be annoyed right now. I want to whine and complain and let my trash can overflow because it just feels right, okay?

So for those of you who are wondering why I haven’t updated, here is your answer. There has been nothing to update. Except for waiting and waiting, and looking at internet memes in the meantime.

Image

 

 

*UPDATE!!!  I was JUST about to publish this post, when my completed home study arrived in my inbox!  Thank you, thank you God. 

One response to “Waiting

  1. “Wait for the Lord;be strong and take heart and wait for the Lord.” Ps.27:14. God is waiting so you will get the child he has Waiting for you. There is that word again. I know i don’t like waiting either. Like waiting to know about my CT
    scan. The word for waiting in that scripture, really means hope.

Leave a Reply

