Reminder to myself.

download

This is a song that I have loved from the minute I heard it.  Yeah, it’s a Christian song.  But honestly I think anyone can love and appreciate it.  Being loved by something that sees all your flaws, all your mistakes, knows all your insecurities and your hidden secrets, doubts, all of it.  ALL of it. You don’t even have to recognize or acknowledge his existence for him to LOVE you.  All the bad.  All the good, too, but he loves us DESPITE the bad.  Not everyone believes… that’s your choice.  But *WHAT IF* he was real?  *WHAT IF* something was out there that loved you deeply, regardless of any and everything?  Obviously I believe He is real and that I am loved by him, but still…honestly, even after all these years of believing, I still have trouble swallowing that someone or something can love me that completely.  Loved me since before I was born.  A lot has happened recently, and I heard this song and, when they sang the words “He loves us” I changed the “us” to “me.” “He loves me.”  “Dena is his portion, He is her prize.”  I personalized it and it made all the difference.  So yeah, the lyrics say me instead of us, for those of you who know the song well enough to spot the difference.  I changed it.  Sorry, David Crowder.  But I needed to hear it today. Because a person that loves you will never leave you alone.  He will always be there, helping.  Not because you’ve asked, or because you deserve it, but because you’re precious to him.  So if all this is true, I’ll be okay.  It will be okay.

He is jealous for me, loves like a hurricane, I am a tree
Bending beneath the weight of His wind and mercy
When all of a sudden I am unaware of these afflictions
Eclipsed by glory and I realize just how beautiful You are
And how great Your affections are for me

And oh, how He loves me, oh
Oh, how He loves me, how He loves us all

He is jealous for me, loves like a hurricane, I am a tree
Bending beneath the weight of His wind and mercy
When all of a sudden I am unaware of these afflictions
Eclipsed by glory and I realize just how beautiful You are
And how great Your affections are for me

Oh, how He loves, yeah, He loves me
Oh, how He loves us, oh, how He me
Oh, how He loves

And I am His portion and He is our prize
Drawn to redemption by the grace in His eyes
If His grace is an ocean, I am sinking

And heaven meets earth like an unforeseen kiss
And my heart turns violently inside of my chest
I don’t have time to maintain these regrets
When I think about the way

Oh, how He loves me, oh
Oh, how He loves me, how He loves all
How He loves

Yeah, He loves me, oh, how He loves me
Oh, how He loves me, oh how He loves
Oh, I love.

Yeah, He loves me yeah, He loves me
How He loves me, oh, how He loves us all

Read more: David Crowder – How He Loves Lyrics | MetroLyrics

Leave a Reply

